Home    Departments    Meeting Info    GIS/Property Records    Calendar    Contact Us   
Clerk of the Courts
Sherri Crews
265 Courthouse Square • Frankfort , IN 46041
Phone:765-659-6335 • Fax:765-659-6347
Mon-Fri 8:00AM - 4:00PM

The Clerk of the Circuit Court is an elected position and serves a four (4) year term. The Clerk has a wide range of duties covering areas that includ the collection of court payments, record keeping, voter registration, child support payments, and the issuance of various licenses and certificates.

The Voter Registration office reports directly to the Clerk of Circuit Court. A statewide voter registration system (SVRS) was implemented in 2006 to maintain a shared and consistent electronic database across all 92 counties. This system is linked to the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles and the Social Security Administration databases and also exchanges data with the Indiana Department of Corrections to assist this office in maintaining accurate voter registration information.

Child Support Payments and Links

A statewide Indiana support enforcement tracking system (ISETS) is used for the collection, disbursement, and distribution of child support payments established by the Department of Child Services.  Below are helpful links to access processes related to ISETS as well as forms and guidelines pertaining to child support in Indiana.

2016 Vote Center Locations

Vote Center Locations for 2016 General Election

Satellite Locations:

County Courthouse - Absentee Voting begins October 12th (Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.) and
ends on Monday November 7th (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon) Saturdays (October 29th & November 5th) 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Donner Center (Back entrance 19th & Sycamore) - Monday -Friday (October 31st - November 4th) 11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday (November 5th) 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

MainSource Bank (West side location) - Monday -Friday (October 31st - November 4th) 11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday (November 5th) 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Flintwood Wesleyan Church - Monday -Friday (October 31st - November 4th) 11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday (November 5th) 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m


 Election Day Sites:

1. Flintwood Wesleyan Church, 5300 25th St, Columbus, IN 47203

2. St. John's Masonic Lodge, 4131 Rocky Ford Rd., Columbus, IN 47203

3. Grace Lutheran Church, 3201 Central Ave., Columbus, IN  47203

4. Healing Waters Church, 2330 Midway St., Columbus, IN 47201

5. Donner Center, 739 22nd St., Columbus, IN 47201

6. East Columbus Fire Station, 935 Repp Dr, Columbus, IN 47201 (Off of State Street)

7. The Commons, 300 Washington St., Columbus, IN 47201

8. Main Source Bank, 2310 W. Jonathan Moore Pike, Columbus, IN 47201 (West side location)

9. Terrace Lake Church, 4260 W. 200 S., Columbus, IN 47201

10. Faith Lutheran Church, 6000 W. State Road 46, Columbus, IN 47201

11. REMC Building, 1697 W Deaver Rd, Columbus, IN 47201

12. Elizabethtown Fire Station, 10203 E. Legal Tender, Elizabethtown,  IN 47232

13. Shiloh Baptist Church, 11988 E. State Road 46,  Columbus, IN 47203

14. Hope Moravian Church, 202 Main St., Hope, IN 47246

15. Clifford Fire Station, 7850 N Depot St., Clifford, IN 47226

16. German Twp. Fire Station, 9428 Main St., Taylorsville, IN 47280

17. Southwest Fire Station, 8500 S. State Road 58, Columbus, IN  47201

18. White Creek Lutheran Church, 16270 S. 300 W., Columbus, IN 47201


Click here to pay online! ----------> https://public.courts.in.gov/pay/

Community Links    Employee Info